Strange Famous Records

Strange Famous Records > SFR News > Dan Le Sac’s solo debut CD “Space Between The Words” now available!

Dan Le Sac’s solo debut CD “Space Between The Words” now available!

Dan Le Sac’s solo debut CD “Space Between The Words” now available!

An SFRstore US Exclusive, only available here!

SFR vet dan le sac (one half of the DLS Vs Scroobius Pip superduo) has dropped his debut solo album!

Written, produced and with vocals from dan himself, the album features collaborations with Emmy The Great, Merz, Sarah Williams White, B Dolan, Joshua Idehen and Pete Hefferan.

CDs will come SIGNED by dan le sac! Click here to order yours.

“With this album,” dan ventures, “working with so many different people, writing songs, it brought the producer in me back to the fore, in fact, it made me imagine never doing a gig again.” Fans of his long-standing partnership with Scroobius Pip needn’t worry, he doesn’t mean the last part – in fact they have gigs forthcoming – he’s just reveling in his creative reinvigoration.

Taking a step sideways from the percussive atmospherics that were the backdrop to Pip’s words on Top 40 albums “Angles” (2008) and “The Logic of Chance” (2010), dan embraces everything from electro-pop to psychedelia, all accompanied by an impressive array of vocal talent.

Dan le Sac’s reputation for vibrant good times at festivals and club nights is unarguable, but he’s also proved with “Space Between The Words” that he’s a lot more than simply the bloke behind the bloke with the big beard. He’s a musical force to be reckoned with and in “Space Between The Words”, an album dan le Sac has created a smart, zingy debut shot that will appeal to fans of indie, dance, hip hop, electronica and much else besides. It’s one to file alongside Metronomy, Hot Chip and Field Music as a sharply individual snapshot of modern pop’s endless possibilities.

01. Long Night Of Life Feat. Merz (4:21)
02. Play Along Feat. Sarah Williams White (3:57)
03. Memorial Feat Emmy The Great (4:58)
04. Reprisals (1:16)
05. Tuning Feat. Joshua Idehen (5:06)
06. Good Time Gang War Feat. B Dolan (4:33)
07. Hold Yourself Lightly (2:44)
08. Zephyr Feat. Merz (4:59)
09. Breathing Underwater Feat. Fraser Rowan (3:57)
10. Break of Dawn Feat. HowAboutBeth (3:45)
11. Caretaker Feat. B Dolan And HowAboutBeth (5:11)
12. Beside (1:37)
13. Cherubs Feat. Pete Hefferan (4:35)

Check out the video for “Caretaker” featuring B. DOLAN & HowAboutBeth:

Sep 19

Subscribe to the SFR mailing list
Subscribe to the SFR mailing list Hot Items

From the mind of B. Dolan, The MAKE RACISTS AFRAID AGAIN Hat is meant to express solidarity with those opposing racism, homophobia, and fascism worldwide.  Anywhere they rear their head, we will combat them.  It's that simple.

BRAND NEW STYLE FOR 2016, available in Men's & Women's fits! The One Party System T-Shirt is inspired by lyrics from the Sage Francis classic "Slow Down Gandhi".

Because you demanded it: brand new FLEXFIT HATS! Click here to see them all.

Copyright © Strange Famous Records (SFR). Dissing You Since 1996

Powered by WordPress and Zen Cart.