Strange Famous Records

CLICK HERE to download the LYRIC SHEET to dan le sac Vs Scroobius Pip’s “Repent Replenish Repeat”!

“Silently I step up with a subversive subtext, trying to feed the need for more than just remedial subjects. I place my faith in the belief that the general public, will open up to more than just an industry puppet” – dan le sac vs Scroobius Pip from “Waiting For The Beat To Kick In”

With over 8 million views of their videos on Youtube, two U.K. chart-topping smash singles (“Thou Shalt Always Kill,” “Beat That My Heart Skipped”) and stellar performances in the U.S. earlier this year at Coachella and SXSW already under their belts, Britain’s hottest export–the duo of DAN LE SAC VS. SCROOBIUS PIP- inked a deal with Sage Francis’ Strange Famous Records in 2008.

In constant contention with perceived wisdom and at issue with the sanctity of pop-culture’s sacred cows, dan le sac Vs Scroobius Pip have become the new faces of ‘outsider pop.’ Visually they defy any prefab industry model, their towering structures of Casio-enthused electro-hip-pop are alien to the conventions of radio programming, and their lyrics even dare to ask questions of themselves and the listener. Yet they have become airwave and chart regulars, responsible for the salient singles, the aforementioned “Thou Shalt Always Kill,” “Beat That My Heart Skipped” and the Radiohead sampling “A Letter From God To Man,” all of which appear on their SFR debut Angles.

After a 3-year hiatus, dan le sac Vs Scroobius Pip have returned with their third group effort, “Repent Replenish Repeat”!

The digital version of the album is available now from SFRstore here.
Also available on iTunes, Amazon, and all major digital stores!

The Strange Famous Records release of the album features an EXCLUSIVE bonus track,
available only on CD & Digital versions in North America!

Click here to order your CD copy!

The digital version dropped October 7, 2013.

The first single & video from the album is “STUNNER”!:

Check out the second video for “GOLD TEETH” featuring Flux Pavilion!

The third single from the album is “You Will See Me”:

The official US tracklisting for “Repent Replenish Repeat”:

01 Stunner (3.59)
02 Nightbus Sleepers (3.27)
03 Terminal (4.10)
04 Heroism (3.26)
05 Porter (4.56)
07 Gold Teeth (3.23) [feat Flux Pavilion]
08 Entity (3.22)
09 Stiff Upper Lip (3.23) [feat Itch]
10 You Will See Me (5.34)


Subscribe to the SFR mailing list
Subscribe to the SFR mailing list Hot Items

From the mind of B. Dolan, The MAKE RACISTS AFRAID AGAIN Hat is meant to express solidarity with those opposing racism, homophobia, and fascism worldwide.  Anywhere they rear their head, we will combat them.  It's that simple.

BRAND NEW STYLE FOR 2016, available in Men's & Women's fits! The One Party System T-Shirt is inspired by lyrics from the Sage Francis classic "Slow Down Gandhi".

Because you demanded it: brand new FLEXFIT HATS! Click here to see them all.

Copyright © Strange Famous Records (SFR). Dissing You Since 1996

Powered by WordPress and Zen Cart.